The schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup

By March 24, 2023No Comments

The excitement for the 2023 Cricket World Cup is already palpable among cricket enthusiasts around the world. With the tournament set to kick off in just a few months, fans are eagerly anticipating the start of what promises to be a thrilling tournament.

As we approach the start of the tournament, there are a few key things that cricket fans should keep in mind. In this article, we will discuss the schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup, as well as some of the most frequently asked questions about the tournament.

World Cup Cricket 2023 Schedule

The schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup has been released, and it promises to be a thrilling tournament from start to finish. The tournament is set to take place in India from October 27 to December 5, 2023.

The tournament will feature 10 teams, who will compete in a round-robin format in the group stage. The top four teams from the group stage will then advance to the knockout stage, which will culminate in the final on December 5.

The schedule for the 2023 Cricket World Cup is as follows:

October 27, 2023: India vs South Africa
October 28, 2023: Pakistan vs New Zealand
October 29, 2023: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
October 30, 2023: England vs Australia
October 31, 2023: West Indies vs Qualifier 1
November 1, 2023: Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2
November 2, 2023: South Africa vs Pakistan
November 3, 2023: India vs Qualifier 1
November 4, 2023: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka
November 5, 2023: Australia vs West Indies
November 6, 2023: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
November 7, 2023: England vs Qualifier 2
November 8, 2023: India vs Pakistan
November 9, 2023: South Africa vs Qualifier 1
November 10, 2023: Australia vs Qualifier 2
November 11, 2023: New Zealand vs Bangladesh
November 12, 2023: West Indies vs Afghanistan
November 13, 2023: England vs South Africa
November 14, 2023: Pakistan vs Qualifier 1
November 15, 2023: India vs Qualifier 2
November 16, 2023: New Zealand vs Afghanistan
November 17, 2023: Australia vs Bangladesh
November 18, 2023: England vs Qualifier 1
November 19, 2023: West Indies vs South Africa
November 20, 2023: Pakistan vs Qualifier 2
November 21, 2023: India vs Sri Lanka
November 22, 2023: Australia vs Afghanistan
November 23, 2023: Bangladesh vs Qualifier 1
November 24, 2023: England vs New Zealand
November 25, 2023: West Indies vs Qualifier 2
November 26, 2023: Semi-Final 1
November 27, 2023: Semi-Final 2
December 5, 2023: Final
ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the most prestigious tournament in the sport of cricket, and it is held every four years. The tournament features the best teams from around the world, who compete for the title of world champion.

Leave a Reply